PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES SD #58 YELLOWSTONE COUNTY BILLINGS, MT 59106

February 14, 2018

Board Chair John Dailey called a regular Board of Trustees meeting to order at 12:00 noon.

PRESENT: John Dailey, Chris Eide and Mitch Burns. Absent: none. Superintendent Mike Sullivan, Principal Keith Tresch and Clerk Roger Heimbigner were present.

GUESTS: Dwight VonSchriltz

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by all in attendance.

HEARING OF
INDIVIDUALS/
CORRESPONDENCE None

APPROVE ADDITION None

NEW BUSINESS Items for Action

Executive Session

Chairman John Dailey stated "I have determined that the next matter to come before the board for consideration involves a personnel matter. Further, the demands of individual privacy in this matter clearly exceeds the merits of public disclosure. Therefore, I am declaring this portion of the meeting closed in accordance with Section 2-3-203(3) MCA".

Open Session

No action was taken.

Approve Consent Agenda

Chris Eide moved, seconded by Mitch Burns to approve the minutes of January 24, 2018 and January 31, 2018. A motion was made by Chris Eide, seconded by Mitch Burns to approve the bills for payment. Both motions passed unanimously.

Resolution Calling for Election

A motion was made by Mitch Burns, seconded by John Daily to approve the resolution calling for a trustee election that will be conducted by Yellowstone County Election Department. Motion passed unanimously.

Staff Resignations

A motion was made by Chris Eide, seconded by Mitch Burns to approve the resignations of Rebekah Barber and Steven Moyer. Motion passed unanimously.

Superintendent Report

None.

Trustee Report

Paraprofessional negotiations will take place tomorrow. The board discussed paying only 80% of single insurance going forward for all new employees.

There was discussion on possible reduction in funding by YBGR next year.

Adjournment:

Chris Eide moved, seconded by Mitch Burns to adjourn. Motion passed unanimously. Adjournment was at 12:45 p.m. Next meeting is scheduled for March 21, 2018 at 12 noon.

John Dailey, Chairman	Roger Heimbigner, Clerk