## PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES SD #58 YELLOWSTONE COUNTY BILLINGS, MT 59106

June 17, 2013

Chair John Dailey called this regularly scheduled Board of Trustees meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

PRESENT: John Dailey, James Holliday, Chelsea Mandler, Mike Sullivan, Keith Tresch and Roger Heimbigner. Member absent: none A quorum was present.

GUESTS: Pat Montgomery, Tom Barrett, Rany Holt, Chris Webb, Linda Del Duca, and Frank Kemkus.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by all in attendance.

**CORRESPONDENCE** None.

HEARING OF

**INDIVIDUALS** Pat Montgomery expressed her concerns with moving the science

room to Hepner for the next school year.

**OLD MINUTES** Chelsea Mandler moved and James Holliday seconded the motion

to approve the May 20, 2013 minutes as presented. A motion was made by Chelsea Mandler, seconded by James Holliday to approve the minutes of May 30, 2013. Both motions carried unanimously.

FROM CLERK

OLD BUSINESS None

**NEW BUSINESS Bills** - bills were submitted for approval. Chelsea Mandler

moved, seconded by James Holliday to approve the bills. A motion was voted on the approval of the bills and passed

unanimously.

**Board Policies** – Supt. Sullivan presented to the board MTSBA required board policies. All but one of the policies are revisions to current policies. The new policy is Policy 3121 – Enrollment and Attendance Numbers. Chelsea Mandler moved, seconded by

James Holliday to approve the following required policies as recommended: Policy 3121P, 3123, 3300, 3311, 3416, 3600, 3600P, 5231, 5232, 7320, and 8301. Motion passed unanimously.

**Approve Hiring of Non-Certified Staff** – James Holliday moved, seconded by Chelsea Mandler to approve the recommendation of Supt. Sullivan to approve the following non-certified contracts:

**ANDERSON** REBECCA Paraprofessional Admin Assistant **BINEK** JAMI **CALDWELL KEVIN Paraprofessional CRIDDLE HENRY** Paraprofessional **DEL PIZZO** Paraprofessional **PATRICIA** Paraprofessional **EGGERS-HANSEN DEANNA** Paraprofessional **EIDE** CHRISTIAN FRANK **TANCY** Paraprofessional Paraprofessional **HAMMOND JENNICA** Paraprofessional HIMMELSPACH CINDY **INES ELIZABETH** Paraprofessional **JONES TIMOTHY** Paraprofessional **KIRKEGARD TARA** Paraprofessional Paraprofessional LEEPER **CONNIE** LULF **JEVON** Paraprofessional FOU Paraprofessional MAMEA **Working Retiree MCGAHAN CHARLES** Paraprofessional **MICHAELIS** DEVIN Custodian/Bus Driver **MONTGOMERY** TERRENCE **NDEDI BRENDA** Admin. Assistant Custodian PERZINSKI DEAN **ROBERTUS** REBECCA Records Clerk **SCHWARM KIMBERLY** Paraprofessional SIPES **ROBERT Paraprofessional SIPES** Paraprofessional **TEENA** Paraprofessional **SMILEDGE** LOGAN **SPITZER** WILLIAM **Working Retiree ZABROCKI** Paraprofessional **JOANN** 

## Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by James Holliday, seconded by John Dailey to approve the recommendation of Supt. Sullivan to non-renew Cheryl Cothern, Randolpf Holt, Victoria Norskog, and Charles Webb as paraprofessionals for the 2013-2014 school year. Motion passed unanimously.

Randolpf Holt stated this is his 13<sup>th</sup> year working for the Yellowstone Academy and with his non-renewal he feels his procedural due process has been violated. He stated the decision is arbitrary, it has disregarded previous evaluations, and is not being done honestly or legally. He will seek adjudication through the proper channels.

Roger Heimbigner, Clerk

Superi	intendent Report
	1. none
Truste	ee Report
	1. None
Adjou	rnment
	A motion was made by James Holliday, seconded by John Dailey to adjourn. Motion passed unanimously.
Adjou	rnment: 3:22 p.m.

John Dailey, Chairman